Plus Sized Florist

plus sized florist heading 2
The realm of fashion has always been somewhat of a mystery to me. It seems like one of those imaginary lands that people talk about in books. Putting together a cohesive outfit seems like such a monumental task, not only because of the multitude of colours and patterns out there, but because of the sheer cost of the individual pieces. Often when I go shopping, I would buy one item of clothing at a time, slowly adding to my wardrobe. The problem is that I would forget exactly what I already had, and so the new top or pants wouldn’t go, even though in my imagination they would.
Ive also got another issue – I’m a big girl. It’s tremendously difficult to find anything that is not sequined, beaded or created from a bed sheet. They all seem to be for big, sassy grannies who wear pencil skirts and high heels. I’m not a tracksuit-down-shop kinds girl, but I love feeling casual and comfortable and being a florist means that all these things are particularly important.
So in the event that I had enough spare cash to buy an entire outfit, I put together a collage of my most favorite Spring ‘Uniform’.
plus size f543loristdfasdv
Hair + Makeup by Frankie Magazine
Sunnies via Etsy
Jumper via Lord and Taylor
Singlet via Myer
Boots via Jildor Shoes
Apron by Gant
Snips via Remodalista

Are there are plus sized women out there that have the same problem? I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

